top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNattharin K.

What have I learned in CHINA?!

I flew from Bangkok, Thailand to Wuhan, China. I was there for 14 days, and I have learned many things about China (中国) and Chinese, including the Chinese Language (中文) and Chinese Cultures (中国文化).


To begin my trip, I had a couple of Chinese Language classes in Wuhan. Most of them were basic Chinese language lessons that was review for me. So, I skipped the Chinese language class part. However, I'll still leave some pictures below so you can see what it was like in the class.



Next!!

I'm going to talk about CHINESE CULTURE! Firstly, we must talk about Chinese TEA (茶). I was sitting there in the room and watching a woman make us tea. It's a lot more work than I thought. When you're making the tea you have to do it precisely, and it is like art when you are making the tea because you will do it with traditional way, which is slow. You have to be patient with it. Moreover, I didn't just sit there and watch, I got an opportunity to make the tea by myself! It was really fun and unexpected. I felt a bit cool when I was making my friends tea!



Also, there were some snacks that has tea as an ingredient. I ate one of the snacks!


It's a cookie.

I can tell that Chinese culture is very artistic. However, I'm not good at art at all, but I had to learn this "CHINESE PAINTING". And again, you have to be patient when you do it because you will paint with a paintbrush (毛笔). You have to use a different paintbrush in each part of the picture. There are also techniques to draw a bird, the branches, and the flowers. Nevertheless, I did it wrong, as I told you that I'm not good at art. There were some parts of my picture that they said was right, and that helped me like it more. You can see my final result below.


We had to draw the bird first. I drew it like chicken though.

The branches!

My final result! It's beautiful, isn't it?

Group Photo :) I think I look cute '--'

OH... I'm going to talk about the thing that I was the most excited to learn. It's Chinese CALLIGRAPHY (书法), where I would learn how to write Chinese Characters (汉字) with a paintbrush. You have to hold the paintbrush straight up, then you will be more likely to write the characters correctly. I have some pictures for you ;)






Kungfu! Kungfu! Kungfu! (功夫)

I didn't learn how to do Kungfu, but I learned about the background and starting point. Nevertheless, I watched a Kungfu show, it was amazing and exciting. I took a few pictures of it.



OK! I'll mix Seal Cutting class and Paper Cutting class together because in Seal Cutting class I didn't do anything but watched teacher cut a seal. For Paper Cutting class, I did not really enjoy it, as I said I'm not good at art. I made flowers from the paper once in Thailand, so this class was not quite interesting for me. BUT! I have pictures to share anyway.


SEAL CUTTING


PAPER CUTTING



That's it for what I have learned in the class when I was in China. Just want you to know that I learned a lot more things outside the class, but I'm not going to talk about it in this blog. If you want to know more about my trip to China, you can find it in 'Where have I been to in Wuhan, China?' and 'What is impressive and unimpressive about China?' blog.


THANK YOU :)
15 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page