top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNattharin K.

What is impressive and unimpressive about China?

Updated: Jan 26, 2022

Everything has pros and cons depends on your opinions, and this blog will be based on MY OPINION❗❕.


My first impression, of course, it's what I saw first! China is clean and green. The developed streets had trees on the side way all along the way. There were buildings but they still looked green because of the tree. That was my first impression.

Talking about the development, I love the way people use the card to buy things in the canteen. It's very convenient, and that was very impressive.


When I was there the weather was a little bit cold, and I love that because Thailand is very hot. Since the weather is quite cold I had to drink some hot tea. It was milk tea, but it was very impressive because it was not as sweet as milk tea in Thailand.



The most impressive thing was that I went there in Spring! There was Sakura (Cherry Blossom) blooming. Sadly, I didn't go to where the most beautiful Sakura was, but there was still some around the campus. They were not fully bloomed, they were turning a white color, but they were still beautiful. Also, There was the Peach flower (Peach Blossom) that was blooming and very impressive.


Transportation in China is very, very good compared to Thailand. I got a chance to go somewhere by bus. I was very impressed with the buses which are always on time and a low price. I can't find that in Thailand.


Where did I go?

It's somewhere I called Disneyland. You can read about it in 'Where have I been to in Wuhan, China' blog.


But here's a clip to show how impressive it was


Now, I will only talk.


Most of the Chinese people that I saw were very excited to see Thai people because they like our eyes. They wanted to talk to us. I walked a long way with my friends, once, to find food to eat, and we stopped in one restaurant. There were three sellers to receive the order. They all smiled at us and said every single one of us looks beautiful. They served the food happily because they were excited, which was very lovely. I was very impressed and still am, when I think about it.

I talked with the Chinese people more than five times because they really wanted to talk with you when they knew that you're Thai. It's just lovely and impressive to talk with them.


OK! I must talk about the motorcycle in China. They are all electric-motorcycles! No smoke. No noise. It's very good to not have a smoke. I love that. Nevertheless! Come on, there's no noise. I love that it's not noisy, but how can I hear that a motorcycle is coming?! I'm telling you now. It can go two ways.

1.) They honk their horn, so you can hear that motorcycle is coming, but it's quite noisy.

2.) They almost crash into you, then you know.

So, there are pros and cons. I like it, but I don't it. I was impressed but still unimpressed.


Anyway,

I love the way they keep developing by slogan "每天不一样" or "Everyday is not the same" because they keep developing as I said. Moreover, it means the weather in Wuhan is not the same every day. You have to check the weather every day before you go out.


Can I talk about one thing that was really unimpressive to me? For every trip that we went out of the campus! I can't enjoy the trip much because of the people who were smoking cigarettes. I just hate cigarettes personally, and people here seem to smoke it in public, so I was not very impressed.


However!

I very, very, very appreciated the people here, so China is more impressive than it is unimpressive. I would suggest going to China if you ever have the chance.



Goodbye :)


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page