top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNattharin K.

Where have I been to in Wuhan, China?

Updated: Aug 7, 2019

I was in Wuhan, China for 14 days, and I have been to many wonderful places, including Yellow Crane Tower(黄鹤楼). But before I get started, you have to know that I stayed in Wuhan like a student of the China University of Geosciences, Wuhan, short-term because it's just a camp. Why do I call myself a student then? The answer is because I stayed in the International Student dormitory. It felt like freshmen year, and a lot of people really thought that my friends and I were new students at China University of Geosciences, Wuhan.


OK! No time for talking. Let's begin my wonderful trip with visiting our campus! Because we stayed in the university, so we had a campus tour, including the Museum of the university as well. How amazing!


Museum of University


Visiting Campus



My favorite part of visiting campus is that I found a food source!


I call it market, aka food source!

And this food source that I found was amazing. Let's see what I ate here ;)



I don't know why I ate Korean food in China, but it was tasty, so I didn't mind.

Here's a drink that made me freeze in Spring. Sometimes your body just wants something freezing to hit.

Why did I drink this when it's 11 Degree Celsius?

Don't judge me yet! I did eat some real Chinese food in the canteen when we were on a trip outside of the campus, it's yummy too. At first, I couldn't finish any of my food, but after I stayed in China for a while, I was able to finish every dish that I ordered, but I got very full. Maybe my body just got used to Chinese food or it's just really tasty.


I'm done with Chinese food then. Where else did I go? Let's see my first trip outside of the campus! It's called '黄石(huángshí)' or 'Yellow stone' in English. Huangshi is quite far away from the university that I lived at, so it took a very long time to get there. The same day that we went to Huangshi was during the Ching Ming Festival(清明节), therefore the traffic was not good. I was on the bus for about 10 or 11 hours. When we arrived in Huangshi I heard the staff say that the driver got lost, so I did not doubt that was why we got there late.


To talk about Huangshi, it's quite peaceful and quiet. Many things are traditional. People here have a slow lifestyle, and that's what makes it so beautiful.


picture for you :)


OK! the day after Huangshi, I also went to Wuhan Museum of Science and Technology to gain knowledge. Luckily, the museum is not too far from the university, so it took only a little time to get there. It's all about science! Even though I'm quite good at science. I don't like it that much, but I still enjoyed the museum. There were a couple of staff members that explained everything to us, I mostly understood them because I have learned it before(told you that I'm quite good at science). There were some parts of the tour that I didn't understand.



After we visited the museum, we walked to a Street Walk, which was not far. I didn't buy anything but I got Chinese barbecue(烧烤) because my head was always calculating the price in to Thai baht.

It was not expensive, but it could make me awfully full

After I spent time with walking around without buying anything more. The staff took us to play with kites! They bought us a kite to play with. HOW CUTE! However, I didn't play I only watched other people play with them. The sky was very beautiful and full of the kites! Anyway, the staffs took very good care of us. I give them 9.9 out of 10 :)


Can I go back to the university for a minute? I have to talk about my favorite place on our campus, and it is located downstairs, under our dormitory. It's a CAFE called THE ONE!! I love it because it's under my dorm, so I didn't have to walk anywhere far away. There was European food, which I love to eat >///<. Even though the seller cooked very slow I still love it 😍😍😍😍.


PICS!


Let's go off campus again 🤗🤗🤗

I went to somewhere by bus, but I can't remember the name of the place. It's kind of a Spanish thing. I call it somewhere like Disneyland for some reason. It's a very wonderful place. Many people went there to take their pre-wedding photo. Want to know why? Look at the picture that I took.


FINALLY

Yellow Crane Tower

Yellow Crane Tower is the place that you have to go if you go to Wuhan. It was very amazing and artistic! You can see all of Wuhan at the top of Yellow Crane Tower. I would love it if there were not as many people, but there were a lot! So, I didn't really enjoy it. However, I like the view from the top.



After this, we went to Chu river Han Street(楚河汉街). This walking street is not for me at all because it's full of brand-name shops. BUT! the architecture is very nice.



That's all the places I have been to. Hope you enjoyed this blog 💕.
8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page